Kate Comerford Todd

Kate Comerford Todd

Former Senior Vice President & Chief Counsel, United States Chamber Litigation Center

Kate Comerford Todd is the former senior vice president and chief counsel for the U.S. Chamber Litigation Center, the litigation arm of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. Todd has a broad range of government and private sector experience, with particular expertise in federal appellate practice and constitutional law.

Before joining the Chamber, Todd served in the White House as associate counsel to the president, advising the president and his staff on a wide range of legal and constitutional issues. She also liaised with other officials in the executive branch and consulted with members of Congress and their staff.

Prior to her service in the White House, Todd was a partner in the appellate, litigation, and communications practices of the firm Wiley, Rein & Fielding, in Washington, D.C. She represented businesses in federal and state litigation and regulatory matters and helped them develop and execute national, multiforum legal strategies. Todd serves as a public member of the Administrative Conference of the United States. She also teaches the law of federal courts at The George Washington University Law School, and taught constitutional law at Cornell University's Washington program.

During the 2000 Term of the Supreme Court of the United States, Todd served as a law clerk to Associate Justice Clarence Thomas. She also clerked for Judge J. Michael Luttig of the United States Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.

Todd graduated magna cum laude from Harvard Law School, where she was executive editor of the Harvard Law Review. She received her undergraduate degree in government, history, and international relations from Cornell University, graduating cum laude in history and with distinction in all subjects.

Todd lives in Virginia with her husband, Gordon, and their four children.

2017 National Lawyers Convention

Administrative Agencies and the Regulatory State

The Mayflower Hotel
Washington, DC 20036
Speakers: Neil GorsuchDonald McGahnJefferson B. SessionsR. Alexander AcostaJonathan H. AdlerJohn S. BakerAditya BamzaiRachel BarkowSteven G. CalabresiDaniel A. CraneGregory DolinSusan E. DudleyJohn C. EastmanTheodore H. FrankDeborah A. GarzaHeather K. GerkenStephen GillersC. Boyden GrayMichael S. GrevePhilip A. HamburgerJohn C. HarrisonLisa HeinzerlingGail HeriotPeter KirsanowDonald J. KochanGary LawsonRoslyn LaytonVictoria A. LipnicJennifer L. MascottJohn O. McGinnisGillian E. MetzgerMichael B. MukaseyKen PaxtonRobert V. PercivalArti K. RaiNeomi RaoRonald D. RotundaHal S. ScottTheodore M. ShawRodney SmollaIlya SominRobert Greene SternePeter L. StraussJeffrey S. SuttonStuart S. TaylorGeorge J. TerwilligerKate Comerford ToddJonathan R. TurleyEugene VolokhPeter J. WallisonEdward WhelanKeith E. WhittingtonArthur E. WilmarthWilliam H. PryorDavid M. McIntoshF. Scott KieffDavid StrasDiane S. SykesRachel L. BrandNathan A. SalesDavid BarronA. Raymond RandolphG. Barry AndersonKevin C. NewsomJohn F. DuffyMichael W. McConnellR. Shep MelnickMichael P. VandenberghPaulette BrownBrendan Thomas CarrHeather ChildsNicholas GealeAdam GelbRobert HanniganAugust HanningJonathan S. KanterPaul Alan LevyLibby LockePhilip A. MiscimarraMark L. RienziMelissa Rogers
Topics: Federalism & Separation of Powers
Sponsors: Washington DC Lawyers ChapterDC Young Lawyers ChapterCapitol Hill ChapterAdministrative Law & Regulation Practice GroupCivil Rights Practice GroupCorporations, Securities & Antitrust Practice GroupCriminal Law & Procedure Practice GroupEnvironmental Law & Property Rights Practice GroupFederalism & Separation of Powers Practice GroupFinancial Services & E-Commerce Practice GroupFree Speech & Election Law Practice GroupIntellectual Property Practice GroupInternational & National Security Law Practice GroupLabor & Employment Law Practice GroupLitigation Practice GroupProfessional Responsibility & Legal Education Practice GroupReligious Liberties Practice GroupTelecommunications & Electronic Media Practice Group
The Sixth Annual Western Conference

The Sixth Annual Western Conference

The Ronald Reagan Presidential Library 40 Presidential Drive Telephone: (805) 522-2977 Fax: (805) 520-9702
Simi Valley, California 93065
Speakers: David A. SchwarzJoe SciarrottaAlex KozinskiStephen ReinhardtCarlos T. BeaGabriel ChinJohn C. EastmanH LeviantMargaret D. StockJed KolkoKate Comerford ToddWilliam J. EmanuelLeonard A. LeoEugene B. MeyerEdwin MeeseI
Sponsors: California - Berkeley Student ChapterCalifornia - Davis Student ChapterCalifornia - Hastings Student ChapterCalifornia - Irvine Student ChapterCalifornia - Los Angeles Student ChapterCalifornia Western Student ChapterGold Coast Lawyers ChapterNorth Coast Lawyers ChapterOrange County Lawyers ChapterSouthern California Student ChapterNevada Student ChapterLas Vegas Lawyers ChapterLos Angeles Lawyers ChapterLoyola - Los Angeles Student ChapterSan Diego Lawyers ChapterSan Diego Student ChapterSan Francisco Lawyers ChapterSan Francisco Student ChapterSanta Clara Student ChapterSan Joaquin Student ChapterSacramento Lawyers ChapterPacific Coast Student ChapterArizona State Student ChapterArizona Student ChapterPhoenix Lawyers ChapterArizona Summit Student ChapterNew Mexico Lawyers ChapterNew Mexico Student ChapterWashington Student ChapterPuget Sound Lawyers ChapterOregon Student ChapterPortland Lawyers ChapterIdaho Lawyers ChapterIdaho Student ChapterUtah Student ChapterBrigham Young Student Chapter