Peter R. Zeidenberg

Peter R. Zeidenberg

Partner, Arent Fox LLP

Peter is a partner in Arent Fox's White Collar & Investigations practice. His practice focuses on defending companies and individuals in white collar criminal matters and other issues that are related to internal fraud investigations and corporate governance.

Prior to joining Arent Fox, Peter was a partner at an international law firm where he represented businesses and individuals threatened with government investigations. Before working at that firm, he spent 17 years as a federal prosecutor at the Justice Department, where he served in both the Public Integrity Section of the Criminal Division and at the United States Attorney’s Office in the District of Columbia.

While Peter was at the DOJ, he investigated and prosecuted local, state, and federal officials. His trial experience included some of the DOJ’s highest profile criminal cases. One of these cases involved Peter’s service as a Deputy Special Counsel in the investigation and prosecution of Lewis “Scooter” Libby. While at the Public Integrity Section, Peter was also responsible for the prosecution of David Safavian, in which the former Chief of Staff of the General Services Administration (GSA) was tried for obstruction of justice and false statements in connection with the Jack Abramoff investigation.

While at the DOJ, Peter coordinated and supervised investigations conducted by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the Office of Inspector Generals (OIG) from the GSA, the DOJ, the Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA), and the Special Inspector General for Iraq Reconstruction (SIGIR).

Prior to his work at the DOJ, Peter was an Assistant United States Attorney in the District of Columbia. There he spent the majority of his time prosecuting violent crimes, winning convictions in 16 out of 18 first-degree murder cases he tried. In addition, Peter won life sentences for all six of the defendants he prosecuted in a nine-month long Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations (RICO) prosecution of a murderous drug-gang. In his career, Peter has first-chaired over 100 jury trials and argued two dozen appellate cases.

In addition to his work at the federal level, Peter was also a state prosecutor for five years in Middlesex County, Massachusetts.

  • Boston College Law School, JD, 1985
  • University of Wisconsin, BA,1981
2015 National Lawyers Convention

2015 National Lawyers Convention

The Role of Congress

The Mayflower Hotel
Washington, DC 20036
Sandra AistarsAkhil Reed AmarJohn S. BakerCarlos T. BeaHoward L. BermanKeith BlackwellFran├žois-Henri BriardSam BrownbackJames L. BuckleyMichael A. CarvinJames W. CeaserNeil ChatterjeeSalen ChuriEric R. ClaeysTom A. CoburnSteven CollotonEarl W. ComstockTom CottonJan CrawfordStephen CrimminsNathan DealChristopher C. DeMuthNeal E. DevinsColin DueckSteven J. DuffieldJohn F. DuffyFrank H. EasterbrookJohn C. EastmanW. Neil EgglestonRichard A. EpsteinMiguel EstradaLouis FisherBenjamin H. FriedmanRobert P. GeorgePhil GrammTodd P. GravesC. Boyden GrayMichael S. GreveThomas B. GriffithAndrew GrossmanRaymond W. GruenderOrrin HatchJeanne M. HauchTara HelfmanBrian H. HookMichael HunterEdith H. JonesEdward T. KangNeal K. KatyalBrett M. KavanaughF. Scott KieffStephen R. KleinAlex KozinskiWilliam KristolJoan LarsenAdam LaxaltRoslyn LaytonFrances E. LeeMichael S. LeeCraig S. LernerGordon LloydArthur LoevyTim LynchJohn G. MalcolmWilliam P. MarshallDavid MayhewJohn O. McGinnisFrank MedinaGillian E. MetzgerDavid B. MuhlhausenDiarmuid F. O'ScannlainDavid S. OlsonMichael Stokes PaulsenKaren Shaw PetrouTodd PettysRichard PildesBettina PoirierKirsten PowersScott PruittWilliam H. PryorRobert QuinnArti K. RaiA. Raymond RandolphNeomi RaoJohn N. RaudabaughPete RickettsDavid B. RivkinNicholas A. RobinsonMike J. RogersNicholas Quinn RosenkranzPaul RyanTuan SamahonBill SamuelWilliam L. SaundersMark SchneiderDavid S. SchoenbrodDavid B. SentelleDarpana ShethJerry E. SmithJames A. SonneDavid StrasGeorge J. TerwilligerMichael P. TremoglieJonathan R. TurleyMichael UhlmannJ.W. VerretJ.W. VerretEugene VolokhHans A. von SpakovskyScott WalkerMatthew Lee WienerGeorge F. WillRobert L. WoodsonRobert P. YoungPeter R. Zeidenberg
Federalism & Separation of Powers